About the Chairman

Organising Commitee

International Chair

Professor Ke-Chang Xie, the academician of Chinese Academy of Engineering (CAE), foreign associates of the National Academy of Engineering (NAE), important achievement in understanding coal molecular structure and its reactivity, leadership in the modern clean coal conversion industry.

Organising Commitee

International Co-Chair

Professor Chun-Zhu Li obtained his PhD in Chemical Engineering from Imperial College London in 1993. After postdoctoral experience, he joined Monash University in 1996 where he served as a Lecturer, Senior Lecturer, Reader and Professor. Professor Li moved to Curtin University of Technology in January 2009 to be the Director of Fuels and Energy Technology Institute (initially known as Curtin Centre for Advanced Energy Science and Engineering). Professor Li has co-authored more than 300 papers in journals and conference proceedings. He has also edited a book, Advances in the Science of Victorian Brown Coal, and co-authored three chapters in the book. He is a John Curtin Distinguished Professor. The research work he led in bioenergy/biofuels has resulted in the formation of a spin-off company Renergi Pty Ltd. He is the Editor-in-Chief of Fuel Processing Technology. He is also the Australian Director of the Australia-China Joint Research Centre for Energy and the Australia-India Joint Research Centre for Coal and Energy Technology.


Local Organising Committee:

2017 ICCS&T International Organisation Committee

Professor Chun-Zhu Li – Australia
Professor Alan Chaffee – Australia
Dr Tony MacPhee – Canada
Professor Ke-Chang Xie – China
Professor Wen-Ying Li – China
Dr Martin Graebner – Germany
Dr Malgorzata (Maggie) Wiatros-Motyka – IEA CCC 
Professor Ichiro Naruse– Japan 
Dr. Koichi Matsuoka – Japan 
Professor John R Bunt – South Africa 
Dr M. Mercedes Díaz Somoano – Spain 
Professor Colin Snape – UK 
Professor Edward Lester – UK 
Professor Jonathan Mathews – USA


2017 Australia-China Symposium on Energy Advisory Committee:

Professor Ke-Chang Xie - Chinese Director, Australia-China Joint Research Centre for Energy
Professor Chun-Zhu Li - Australian Director, Australia-China Joint Research Centre for Energy
Dr David Brockway - Energy Forum, ATSE
Professor Craig Buckley - Curtin University of Technology
Professor Alan Chaffee - Monash University
Dr David Harris - CSIRO Energy Technology
Professor Haoquan Hu - Dalian University of Technology
Professor W Roy Jackson - Monash University
Professor San Ping Jiang - Curtin University of Technology
Professor Wen Li - Chinese Academy of Sciences
Dr Wenhua Li - National Institute of Clean and Low-Carbon Energy
Professor Wen-Ying Li - Taiyuan University of Technology
Professor Xiaojiang Li - China Huadian Electrical Power Research Institute
Professor Qiang Liao - Chongqing University
Professor Zhenyu Liu - Beijing University of Chemical Technology
Professor Zhongyang Luo - Zhejiang University
Professor Thomas Maschmeyer - The University of Sydney
Professor Rocky de Nys - James Cook University
Professor Geoff Stevens - The University of Melbourne
Professor Shao-Zeng Sun - Harbin Institute of Technology
Professor Huanting Wang - Monash University
Professor Yonggang Wang – China University of Mining and Technology Beijing
Professor Jun Xiang - Huazhong University of Science and Technology